Grabbing cover art with WM9?

Speak your mind

Grabbing cover art with WM9?

Postby Dosperado on Thu Mar 04, 2004 2:51 am

I'm just a noob, so sorry if this is common knowledge, or just plain wrong, but I spent some time last night grabbing cover art for 40 or so albums I had already burned, and my searches here mentioned the one by one built in feature, or gotcha covered. Anyway, I stuck with Xlobby's and it worked fine.

So today I decided to rip the remainder of my cd's to WMA lossless, and Windows MP 9 seemed the easiest, so I started popping them in (love the WMP auto start/ auto eject, keeps things flying) and I noticed that all the abum art was being downloaded by WMP9, and placed in the folder with the audio files. I haven't tried incorporating these into Xlobby, but it seems like it's the same type I was grabbing one at a time from Amazon, except no work required whatsoever on my part. These .jpgs are hidden by default, so I had to turn them on, but I thought it was worth mentioning, just in case...

Thanks again for the primo app!
Dosperado

Postby mattdisaster on Thu Mar 04, 2004 3:02 am

I've notice this as well- but i hate it. Alot of the times for cds I have it'll download really really bad quality artwork or both good and bad, but xlobby cant tell the difference and will pick the worse of the bunch. But I guess to each his own, gotcha covered rocks.

-matt
mattdisaster

Postby Dosperado on Thu Mar 04, 2004 3:22 am

Yeah you're right. In my case it's really just for the ppc screen, so whatever it takes to populate them for the time being. I think you can disable this in wmp9.
I ripped 70 disks tonight to .wma lossless, but I'm starting to wonder if it's supported by Winamp? I can't seem to get it playing with these, but I read Winamp 5 handles it?
Dosperado

Postby Dosperado on Thu Mar 04, 2004 9:36 pm