Xap

Xlobby plugin development

Xap

Postby vicom on Sat Aug 30, 2008 6:41 pm

I see there is a version 4.6.5 of Xap-Xlobby... pity i can't read French. Can please someone from the French team post info about this new version
vicom

Re: Xap

Postby C-moi on Sat Aug 30, 2008 7:04 pm

You can download it here
http://www.xlobby-france.com/forums/index.php?showtopic=2810
ptrinchi has done a great work with this plugin ! It will be hard to help you : i'm a beginner with domotics ! try it !
C-moi

Postby vicom on Sat Aug 30, 2008 7:07 pm

Thanx i downloaded it
Can this new version display icons for on and off states?
If so how ?
vicom

Postby CouchPotatoe on Sun Aug 31, 2008 10:11 am

Yes you can display a different icon for ON and OFF as well as sliders for xAP level based devices and also any textual/numerical values you wish to have displayed. In fact you can display any number of different icons based on any changing xAP parameter value. The key is naming the icon to match the value. I use this for my C-Bus lighting control, weather sensors, Caller ID display as well as drawing a realtime updated graph of my electricity consumption over both the past 24 hours and the last 60 seconds.

If you haven't got this working yet let me know and I'll try and post some instructions in English. You can also use BabelFish or Google translate against the French forum pages / instructions.