Need help with events to control DVD changer.

Help each other out

Need help with events to control DVD changer.

Postby graphuji on Sat Aug 05, 2006 9:31 pm

Hi Guys - bit of a noob here, this is how far I've got:

-Assigned each offline movie in the database a variable 'changerposition' with a number.
-Got a small program that can launch the changer with 'C:\Kenwood\kwd_5900_ctrl.exe PLAYDISC 123' from the command line.

How do I set up the movie play button to call the program with the 'changerposition' variable substituted for 123?

Any help would be much appreciated.
graphuji
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Aug 05, 2006 9:23 pm

Postby P3rv3rt B3ar on Sat Aug 05, 2006 10:28 pm

make a batch file launches that exe... and put that batch file for parameter for the movies u have in changer... thats how i handle with my ES-777 currently... until i have change to make a plugin for it.

here is more info (try search next time :wink: ):

http://www.xlobby.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=3837
P3rv3rt B3ar
 
Posts: 1364
Joined: Fri Apr 07, 2006 9:52 pm
Location: West Coast Funland

Postby graphuji on Sun Aug 06, 2006 8:26 am

I did search first actually, but the differing methods got a bit confusing :shock:

Here's the part that looks like what I intended:




One suggestion would be to use 1 bat file that takes arguments. You can setup your "Play" button or the "Click Event" for your category to to call the .bat file with an argument of the dvd number. I don't know if that information is in your database but based on your pic I'm guessing it might be "number"?

Your "play" event would then be

<Path>\SonyDiscStart.bat "%yourcategoryname>number%"
You may have to play around with the " above. May or may not need them.

And inside the bat file you would have
<Path>\sony_cx777es.exe COM1 36 %1 0 0 1

%1 would be replaced with whatever %number% is inside of Xlobby (disc number). This way you won't need individual .bat files for each movie and importing another one to Xlobby would just work provided you have the disc number in the DVD Profiler info. Hope this helps! Provided I understood what you are attempting to do!



What should I have in place of 'yourcategoryname'?

edit: 'movies' is that right?
graphuji
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Aug 05, 2006 9:23 pm

Postby P3rv3rt B3ar on Sun Aug 06, 2006 2:49 pm

Yes that would be right. Hope u get it work like that, i cant confirm it cause, Im actually using method of original poster... since my bat files are actually "startup scripts" to launch movie direct, my 777ES is not UOP crackd (allthough its region free and pal capable), so sometimes these get rather complicated... thats why i need separate bat for each of 400 discs... when i have change to code plugin for 777ES ill be making things simpler though...
P3rv3rt B3ar
 
Posts: 1364
Joined: Fri Apr 07, 2006 9:52 pm
Location: West Coast Funland