movies not playing anymore

Help each other out

movies not playing anymore

Postby cowanrg on Tue Sep 04, 2007 7:54 am

so, another new version of xlobby, and more problems. now i simply cannot play movies. the play button just clicks and does nothing. im a veteran user and am familiar with skinning and events. here is what i've checked.

file types. i have a file type setup that points to theatertek. the command line parameters are the same i've always been using. the directory is right, and theatertek plays the files just fine. theatertek doesn't even get loaded when i click play.

events. i've checked the event for the play button, and i know what event it is referencing. i have added little things to to it (go back, etc) to test it's the right event. i can add things to it, and see the changes, so i've got the right event. i had a relatively complex event that was to stop the music, dim my lights, turn on the tv, and execute the file. i have taken it down to just execute category 'movies'. i've even tried the 'play' command under categories. im using the same events file that i've used on this skin for 6 months.

database. ive checked the database internally to make sure the files are in the right places and being referenced ok.

music plays just fine. i only have xlobby setup for music and movies, nothing else. it works just fine for music, which is odd. but the play button just does not execute the movies category. what's wrong? here is something. last night it worked. i specifically watched a movie with it. today it didn't work. i didn't change a single thing on xlobby. however, my power went out this morning. could a file have corrupted? i've had xlobby crash (or the computer crash), and it corrupts the entire program. maybe that happened?
cowanrg

Re: movies not playing anymore

Postby bmblank on Tue Sep 04, 2007 2:51 pm