Pre-Release (4/6/07) with TheaterTek 2.5

Information related to the pre-release commercial version of xlobby

Pre-Release (4/6/07) with TheaterTek 2.5

Postby snsumner on Mon May 07, 2007 5:01 pm

Hello,

I am in the process of evaluating XLobby for my media system. I am trying to setup XLobby to work with TheaterTek 2.5 which I already own. I am new to XLobby and having some difficulties getting these two solutions to play nice.

I am using the default skin that comes with the Pre-Release and I went under File Types and added an entry:

Program:
C:\Program Files\TheaterTek\TheaterTek DVD 2.0\TheaterTek DVD.exe

Extenstions:
ifo,iso,img,video_ts,tp

Command Line Switches:
/AP 2 /nosplash %playlist%

And I made sure that the check box is set to enabled, and everything else is disabled (Yellow).

Within the "movies" Databases a given DVD has Parameter populated like this:

D:\Movies\8_SECCONDS\VIDEO_TS.INFO

When I go under "movies" and select a given DVD title and click "Play" it goes into the "Media Player" and launches that DVD. However, I don't believe it using TheaterTek because when I hit control-alt-delete I don't see the "TheaterTek 2.0.exe" in the processes list. I believe it using the other CODECS that have been installed on my media server.

I really like the Media Player interface. It was be awsome if TheaterTek had a pluging under "Media Player" where it shows the movie in the Preview window then I click the "Full Screen" to go within TheaterTek.

Another reason I know that its not using TheaterTek with the default skins is because if I switch to the "KISS" or "HeavyMetal" skins and click "Play" on a given DVD title it then launches TheaterTek in fullscreen mode. I believe there is something special with the default SKIN where when you click "Play" in has a macro that launches it in the "Media Player".