xlobby contol using external event

Help each other out

xlobby contol using external event

Postby mfergusson on Sun Jul 23, 2006 1:41 am

Hi,

Is there any way xlobby can be controlled by an external event?

I need a way to get xlobby to goto a screen when it receives a certain event/command (without a user navigating to get there).

Any suggestions?

Thanks,

Mark
mfergusson
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 8:22 pm

Postby P3rv3rt B3ar on Sun Jul 23, 2006 1:43 am

My plugin xPerT is designed to do just that... but im sure there exists plenty of other choiges too.
P3rv3rt B3ar
 
Posts: 1364
Joined: Fri Apr 07, 2006 9:52 pm
Location: West Coast Funland

Postby mfergusson on Sun Jul 23, 2006 3:58 am

Thanks. However the two pages that actualy reference the file itself don't seem to work as in http://81.197.221.50/xPerT.dll

Any other suggestions from anybody? I only need a simple event checker, goto screen requirement at this stage.
Txs
mfergusson
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 8:22 pm

Postby Twit on Sun Jul 23, 2006 5:32 am

Girder
Twit
 
Posts: 258
Joined: Thu Nov 20, 2003 4:14 am
Location: South Africa

Postby mfergusson on Sun Jul 23, 2006 5:49 am

Actually, funny enough I am using Girder, but Girder will SEND the event. xlobby needs to take the event (in whatever form, which could even be a variable setting), then move the focus to a screen within xlobby.

Thanks.
mfergusson
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 8:22 pm

Postby packstlaurent on Sun Jul 23, 2006 12:48 pm

try this plugin :

XReceive

Use XSend.exe with theses parameters :
Code: Select all
command:<group name>:<command name>
command:<group name>:<command name>:<parameter1>
command:<group name>:<command name>:<parameter1>:<parameter2>
command:<group name>:<command name>:<parameter1>:<parameter2>:<parameter3>
command:<group name>:<command name>:<parameter1>:<parameter2>:<parameter3>:<parameter4>


Code: Select all
plugin:command:<parameter1>
plugin:command:<parameter1>:<parameter2>
plugin:command:<parameter1>:<parameter2>:<parameter3>
plugin:command:<parameter1>:<parameter2>:<parameter3>:<parameter4>
packstlaurent
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2005 4:47 pm
Location: Brittany

Postby buymeapc on Sun Jul 23, 2006 11:18 pm

I am quite interested in this plugin, but cannot get it to function....could I get some clarification, please? :oops:
buymeapc
 
Posts: 59
Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2006 5:53 pm

Postby packstlaurent on Mon Jul 24, 2006 7:30 am

You have to put XReceive.dll in the Xlobby's plugin directory.Then you execute XSend.exe in command line with parameter the command of your choice.

For example :

Code: Select all
XSend.exe "command:xlobby:goto screen:menu"


or
Code: Select all
XSend.exe "command:xlobby:save to variable:Hello world !:information"


I hope you will get it to function.
Sorry for my English, i'm french :wink: .

Pack
packstlaurent
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2005 4:47 pm
Location: Brittany

Postby mfergusson on Mon Jul 24, 2006 2:18 pm

Hi Pack,

Many thanks for this - this will do the trick!

However, when I run as described I get "Error no connection to Xlobby"

I'm running this on same machine in xlobby directory. What tells it where xlobby is? (I tried ip)

Thanks.

BTW, I have to install .NET v2 for this to work
mfergusson
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 8:22 pm

Postby packstlaurent on Mon Jul 24, 2006 3:02 pm

Not sure to understand your last sentence
BTW, I have to install .NET v2 for this to work


But yes, you need .NET v2.

Sometimes, but very few times, the plugin doesn't respond. You can check the plugin status in the Xlobby setup. The status is updated when it lost connection.

Until I fixe this bug, you need to restart Xlobby, in order to restart the connection.


Pack
packstlaurent
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2005 4:47 pm
Location: Brittany

Postby mfergusson on Mon Jul 24, 2006 3:15 pm

Hi Pack,

I've tried restarting couple of times and plugin doesn't show in listed pluggins (?)

(I only made mention of .NET v2 in case someone else wanted to try this)

Thanks,

Mark
mfergusson
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2006 8:22 pm

Postby packstlaurent on Mon Jul 24, 2006 3:43 pm

I'll see that tonight. But i'm suprised the plugin is not shown in the plugin list.

Does somebody else succeed in using this plugin ?
packstlaurent
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2005 4:47 pm
Location: Brittany

Postby art on Mon Jul 24, 2006 3:51 pm

I'm probably missing something here, but if you're using Girder why can't you send a SendMessage to XL with wparam & lparam, each event in XL has a trigger with wparam & lparam ....
art
 
Posts: 284
Joined: Sat Mar 20, 2004 8:40 am
Location: Allen, TX

Postby dgemily on Mon Jul 24, 2006 4:07 pm

packstlaurent wrote:I'll see that tonight. But i'm suprised the plugin is not shown in the plugin list.

Does somebody else succeed in using this plugin ?

I can see it in the "Active Plugins" list ... ( using the last exe)

make sure to use the last xlobby2.exe. available here: http://www.xlobby.com/xlobby2.zip
dgemily
 
Posts: 793
Joined: Thu May 13, 2004 6:24 am
Location: Paris, France

Postby buymeapc on Mon Jul 24, 2006 4:27 pm

I got it working....works great, too! Thanks!

It does show in the plugins list. I'm using the latest exe.

Sorry for my English, i'm french


Il n'y a pas un probleme. Je n'ai pas parler Francais depuis le lycee. :roll:
buymeapc
 
Posts: 59
Joined: Wed Mar 22, 2006 5:53 pm

Next