Questions

Help each other out

Questions

Postby martink0646 on Fri Jun 11, 2010 1:51 pm

Hi,

I've been using xLobby2 for about 3 years now & I'm v.happy with it. I have moved to a new house & I want to look at a couple of new things.

I've been reading up on using the PPC client but I can't find where to download xlobby2sd.exe & servers.txt. Can anyone point me in the correct direction please? I plan to use an HTC Touch running windows mobile that I'm not using after upgrading to an iPhone. I'm assuming that will work unless anyone knows any different

I originally had all my video files in movies but recently the sheer number of them, 8000+, has made navigation less than ideal. I have reorganised them so that movies are in the movie section. I use GOM player to play avi's & mpg's and VLC to play iso's & mov's. The TV shows are now all in the 'videos' section with a different file structure to allow the cover to be shown & the episodes in a sub-menu & after a lot of work this is functioning perfectly. Can I change the 'Video' button on the main menu to read 'TV Shows'? I haven't ever felt the need to get into skinning so an idiots guide would be useful.

I have also looked at the roms plug-in, but before I get to work on that I was wondering if it will play MAME roms? I assume it will, I just don't want to spend hours playing with it if it won't do what I want it to.

Thanks,

Martin
martink0646

Re: Questions

Postby Marbles_00 on Fri Jun 11, 2010 3:47 pm

but I can't find where to download xlobby2sd.exe & servers.txt. Can anyone point me in the correct direction please?

They should reside in a directory called "client" in the Xlobby root directory (xlobby\client). If you don't have that directory, let us know, someone can forward you the file.

Can I change the 'Video' button on the main menu to read 'TV Shows'?

You can change it to whatever you want. You may have to create new events to associate with the button so it will take you to your TV show screen.