Zoom Player and KISS problems

This is the place to post your skins, and discuss skinning

Postby Nugs on Thu Nov 09, 2006 11:20 pm

I am very new to the Xlobby thing (2nd day) and I am very confused on what exactly it is suppose to do when you correctly have Zoom Player configured with X Lobby. When I click play on a movie it opens XPLAyer and plays it full screen fine, but when i exit it stops playing and you see the shrunk Xplayer window. Also the Kiss skin has a naviagation bar at the bottom of the movie screen that does not work. It seems like I should somehow be able to see that screen at the bottom when a movie is playing and be able to use it to fast forward and such. Is this correct and if so what am I doing wrong???

Also is there any special config you have to do to get the radio to work? When I click on a station it either times out or does nothing??

Thanks everyone for the help
Nugs

Postby lpg on Sat Nov 11, 2006 12:33 am

Are you running zoomplayer in full screen mode? Once you exit Zoomplayer focus should be returned to xLobby and it should be in the state you left it.

To get things rolling when I started I used the default skin to set every thing up then I tried different skins until I found one I liked. Also start with the xlobby2.exe version the current experimental version has some bugs in it.

As for the radio are you using winamp?
lpg

Postby Nugs on Mon Nov 13, 2006 1:46 am

I am using the xlobby2. I do have zoomplayer running in full screen mode (while I am using the /f in the command line so I am assuming this switches it full screen and it launches fine then to get back to xlobby i press escape and the video stops playing and switches to a small screen mode.

As for the radio I am using winamp and it works fine for the music, just none of the radio stations work.

Regards
Nugs

Re: Zoom Player and KISS problems

Postby lpg on Tue Nov 14, 2006 1:27 am