Is there a way to "conditionally" goto a screen?

Help each other out

Is there a way to "conditionally" goto a screen?

Postby WannaTheater on Thu Sep 21, 2006 11:03 pm

I currently have a movie database that has both .avi and .ifo files. When pressing "Play", control jumps to a screen that has the full "DVD Player" controls. I would like to somehow jump to a DIFFERENT screen based upon the filetype being played (i.e. an AVI player control panel).... without creating a new category.

The reason for this is that some buttons while watching IFO don't make sense while watching AVI (Menu, Next Track, etc). ... basically looking to create a control screen for Zoomplayer in DVD mode, and a separate one for Media Mode.

Does anyone know a way to do this (perhaps with the use of a variable?)

Thanks for all the help!
WannaTheater
 
Posts: 235
Joined: Thu Aug 24, 2006 11:35 am
Location: Florida

Postby P3rv3rt B3ar on Thu Sep 21, 2006 11:36 pm

xPerT plugin implements most common branching commands.

so for example:

"If" - command with parameter:

Code: Select all
[movies>isDVD]|xlobby;goto screen;dvd-player


takes u "dvd-player" screen if current item in movies cat "isDVD"-field has a value other than "" (empty string).

or "IfNot" with parameter:

Code: Select all
[movies>isDVD]|xlobby;goto screen;file-player


takes u screen "file player" if that field has not value.

theres more complex commands like "IfEqual" but i leave those for u to figure out. also u can make more complex expressions mixing them with "call" commands and/or by using nested []-translations.

Heck, u can even do this with "if":

Code: Select all
[movies>player_screen]|xlobby;goto screen;[movies>player_screen]


:wink:


and im still wondering why nobody uses xPerT :roll:
P3rv3rt B3ar
 
Posts: 1364
Joined: Fri Apr 07, 2006 9:52 pm
Location: West Coast Funland

Postby WannaTheater on Fri Sep 22, 2006 2:47 am

Thanks! I'll check out that plugin!

-Greg
WannaTheater
 
Posts: 235
Joined: Thu Aug 24, 2006 11:35 am
Location: Florida

Postby dalanik on Fri Sep 22, 2006 10:06 pm

Or you could use XScript NG plugin and write your own script to do whatever you want...
dalanik
 
Posts: 885
Joined: Mon Apr 19, 2004 12:35 pm
Location: Prague, Czech Republic