Edit Menu Options, Remove Buttons

title says it all

Edit Menu Options, Remove Buttons

Postby zero260 on Mon May 21, 2007 9:23 pm

I haven't had much luck searching what I need to find out and it seems like this would be an easy answer for Xlobby Pros...

Basically i want to use Xlobby in a "not so typical" application.

My question: "How do I remove the feature I do not need?"

For example... I am using a skin that offers:
MUSIC
MOVIES
TV
GAMES
PHOTOS
WEATHER

For now, ALL I WANT is PHOTOS & WEATHER.

I must be missing something, but I don;t see an easy way of doing this??

Thanks,

Z
zero260
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Mar 14, 2005 8:08 pm

Postby smarty on Tue May 22, 2007 1:17 am

Just enter the screen editor (hit the pause/break key) and from here you can delete whole screens, or you can select items within a screen and then delete individual items. You can also change screens from there.

Hope this helps!
Elk M1, PowerHome, Insteon, GeoVision DVR, XLobby & SageTV
smarty
 
Posts: 206
Joined: Thu Jul 27, 2006 12:04 am
Location: San Antonio, TX USA

Postby zero260 on Tue May 22, 2007 4:52 pm

Great. Wow.

I was thinking I was going to have to manually edit XML files.

Pretty cool how you can move buttons around also!

Thanks a bunch!

-Z
zero260
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Mar 14, 2005 8:08 pm

Postby P3rv3rt B3ar on Tue May 22, 2007 6:50 pm

Also notice that in some skins menu is actually category representing database. In thatcase u cant delete individual buttons just by skin editor, but u need to edit database, by removing unwanted items with database editor accessible via setup (F2).
P3rv3rt B3ar
 
Posts: 1367
Joined: Fri Apr 07, 2006 9:52 pm
Location: West Coast Funland

Re: Edit Menu Options, Remove Buttons

Postby bmblank on Tue Jun 26, 2007 7:12 pm

Just kinda dickin around at work here... I have a question.

Why would having a menu set up as a database be better than just individual buttons?
bmblank
 
Posts: 233
Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2006 12:55 pm

Re: Edit Menu Options, Remove Buttons

Postby dalanik on Tue Jun 26, 2007 8:09 pm

bmblank wrote:Just kinda dickin around at work here... I have a question.

Why would having a menu set up as a database be better than just individual buttons?


Probably easier to edit/change and also you can have multiple items on 1 button (without states).
dalanik
 
Posts: 886
Joined: Mon Apr 19, 2004 12:35 pm
Location: Prague, Czech Republic


Return to Tips and Tricks

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron