Page 1 of 1

XWeather No Metric?

PostPosted: Sat Jun 23, 2012 2:34 pm
by gravy
A few days ago, XWeather started only reporting in farenheit, not celsius? I didn't make any changes.

Was there a change to the feed, or do I need to do something on my end? I have "metric" checked on the configuration tab for my location.

I think this happened a while back but the problem corrected itself eventually?

Re: XWeather No Metric?

PostPosted: Sat Jun 23, 2012 3:32 pm
by smarty
Additionally - the "advanced forecast" is now just a single word or two....it used to be a sentence or two. Feed must have changed???

Re: XWeather No Metric?

PostPosted: Sun Jun 24, 2012 5:07 pm
by Jay
yes, wx is abbreviated again.

Re: XWeather No Metric?

PostPosted: Mon Jun 25, 2012 1:17 pm
by gravy
...and xoapweather is pretty much dead, right? Rats. Any other options for us?

Re: XWeather No Metric?

PostPosted: Mon Jun 25, 2012 1:29 pm
by Jay
this happened a month or so ago and Steven fixed it.
it's baack

Re: XWeather No Metric?

PostPosted: Mon Jun 25, 2012 1:59 pm
by lar282
Jay wrote:this happened a month or so ago and Steven fixed it.
it's baack

Same issue here
No metric and no details
//Lasse

Re: XWeather No Metric?

PostPosted: Mon Jun 25, 2012 3:37 pm
by gravy
Maybe I should have posted this topic in the "Support" forum. I created a Mantis entry #0000986.

Re: XWeather No Metric?

PostPosted: Tue Jun 26, 2012 1:22 am
by Jay
I was about to.
Good call.

Re: XWeather No Metric?

PostPosted: Tue Jun 26, 2012 2:09 pm
by gravy
I beg forgiveness and cross posted to the support forum! (*gasp*)

Re: XWeather No Metric?

PostPosted: Tue Jun 26, 2012 6:09 pm
by stevenhanna6
Try the latest bleeding edge, I think I explained it before but we pull from two sites, so when the main one goes down it falls back to the backup with less details. What is happening is the main site is under going changes so it falls to the backup, it will happen again I guarantee it. I'll have to look and see if the metric conversion stuff happens on the backup site, sounds like it doesn't.

Re: XWeather No Metric?

PostPosted: Thu Jun 28, 2012 2:38 pm
by gravy
Thanks Steven - metric is back and the descriptions are more detailed. I think that did the trick, thank you.

Is there a way we can tell if we've "failed over" to the backup site? Or anything we can do on our end? Sounds more like we'll just need to advise you when this occurs. If there's a way to design the plugin in order for us to fix it ourselves to lessen the burden on you, I'm all ears!