DVD Copy

V3 plugins

DVD Copy

Postby Bill Lott on Sat Dec 04, 2010 10:43 pm

When i try to copy a DVD within xLobby I am getting a message that says "You may be out of hard drive space" although there is plenty of space remaining. If I run DVDfab directly I do not have any problems. I have deleted and re-entered the drive locations within the plugin, but I still get this message within xLobby. I suspect that there older settings are still stored within xLobby somewhere that is causing this. Any suggestions on where to look?

Thanks,
Bill Lott
________________
Now Playing: Image
Bill Lott
 
Posts: 318
Joined: Sun Sep 05, 2004 3:25 pm
Location: Louisville, KY

Re: DVD Copy

Postby samsonlov on Sun Dec 05, 2010 7:10 pm

First, did you get xLobby to run on your "C"?
Second, I always keep a "default" clean (only default plugins) instance of xLobby in "c:/program files/xlobby default".
This way, when something doesn't work as expected in my "custom" version, I can always quickly download the latest build and "keep and replace" the xLobby in "c:/program files/xlobby default" and make sure the problem is only in my "custom skin".
This has saved me a ton of time troubleshooting.
Re DVDFAB:
I would start be making sure you've got the latest version of DVDFAB (I'm using 8.0.22 with no issues).
samsonlov
 
Posts: 274
Joined: Thu Sep 25, 2008 1:39 am
Location: Los Angeles, CA


Return to Plugins

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron