Arcsoft TMT3 control

Got an idea, post it here

Arcsoft TMT3 control

Postby Grooby on Mon Nov 30, 2009 3:10 pm

Hi Wes/Steven

I know we have native zoomplayer control which i use :D thanks...

...but any chance you can do the same for TMT3 for Bluray control from xlobby.

Ta
Andy
skinning for the fun of it
Grooby
 
Posts: 444
Joined: Tue May 18, 2004 12:53 pm
Location: England

Re: Arcsoft TMT3 control

Postby billberet on Mon Nov 30, 2009 3:44 pm

hey groob
do you use zoomplayer instead of the native XL player?
if so, how do you like it?

i've been using the native player for everything, I would like to test out others.
Image
billberet
 
Posts: 738
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2008 9:26 pm
Location: NYC

Re: Arcsoft TMT3 control

Postby Grooby on Mon Nov 30, 2009 4:28 pm

Hi Bill

I've always used zoomplayer since i got into this HTPC lark...i just like all the bells and whistles it offers + i need reclock to change my movies from 25 to 24 fps for my pj and i could never get reclock to work with the native player.

It has a trial period so u lose nothing in giving it a go + u can control it direct from xlobby which is great!

Andy
skinning for the fun of it
Grooby
 
Posts: 444
Joined: Tue May 18, 2004 12:53 pm
Location: England

Re: Arcsoft TMT3 control

Postby wesblack on Mon Nov 30, 2009 5:14 pm

Andy,

The current version of xLobby V3 works with TMT3 for Blu-ray playback.

http://www.arcsoft.com/EN-US/software_title.asp?ProductCode=TMT3P


Image

Wes Black \ Calrad
wesblack
 
Posts: 1134
Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2007 5:02 pm
Location: Valencia, Ca

Re: Arcsoft TMT3 control

Postby Grooby on Mon Nov 30, 2009 6:34 pm

deleted by Grooby
Last edited by Grooby on Tue Dec 01, 2009 3:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.
skinning for the fun of it
Grooby
 
Posts: 444
Joined: Tue May 18, 2004 12:53 pm
Location: England

Re: Arcsoft TMT3 control

Postby Grooby on Tue Dec 01, 2009 3:42 pm

Found the news post...triggers...so can i associate the Arcsoft triggers to the zoomplayer controls as well in skin to keep just one player controls screen...if you follow

Oh and does TMT3 launch automatically when u press play or do i have to associate the player to a file format like the other players in setup?
skinning for the fun of it
Grooby
 
Posts: 444
Joined: Tue May 18, 2004 12:53 pm
Location: England

Re: Arcsoft TMT3 control

Postby wesblack on Wed Dec 02, 2009 11:38 pm

Andy,

Look at the screenshot below. The file you need is in the trigger area of the skin editor under xlobby usbuirt remote. If you do not do a full update of xLobby then the file you need will not be included with default skin.

Arcsoft Triggers Screenshot.jpg


Image

Wes Black \ Calrad
wesblack
 
Posts: 1134
Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2007 5:02 pm
Location: Valencia, Ca


Return to Feature Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests

cron