rs-232 codes - Harmon Kardon AVR630

Share and exchange RS232 codes here

rs-232 codes - Harmon Kardon AVR630

Postby vaporhat on Wed Aug 27, 2008 6:33 am

This will probably work for other models too..
Attachments
AVR 630.xml
(5.26 KiB) Downloaded 257 times
Last edited by vaporhat on Wed Dec 09, 2009 12:04 am, edited 1 time in total.
-3RiC
vaporhat
 
Posts: 273
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 11:56 pm
Location: CT, U.S.A.

Re: rs-232 codes - Harmon Kardon AVR630

Postby rembetis on Wed Aug 27, 2008 12:26 pm

Is there any way to use this information outside of payLobby? I've been looking to get RS-232 control of my AVR635 for a while now, but just don't have the coding or serial protocol savvy to make it happen.
Portecho: Entertainment Technology News, Reviews and How-to's
rembetis
 
Posts: 494
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2005 10:27 pm

Re: rs-232 codes - Harmon Kardon AVR630

Postby vaporhat on Wed Aug 27, 2008 6:07 pm

You really can't send byte strings with the free version of XL?

You can use girder... or do something very crude like this guy using Visual Studio (this guy's information helped me out). http://users.tkk.fi/u/pmpaavol/AVR630/
-3RiC
vaporhat
 
Posts: 273
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 11:56 pm
Location: CT, U.S.A.


Return to RS232 Control Library

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron