Skin editor on secondary monitor.

You find a bug! You post it here!

Skin editor on secondary monitor.

Postby Jeroen on Sat Jan 17, 2009 9:37 pm

The V3 skin editor cannot be moved to the other monitor.

I have a dual monitor set up. I run Xl on one monitor and use the other monitor for regular pc stuff. So I find it very convenient to place the skin editor on the 'empty' monitor.
Jeroen
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2007 2:07 pm

Re: Skin editor on secondary monitor.

Postby billberet on Sun Jan 18, 2009 5:47 pm

i wouldn't call this a bug. it's more of a preference.
i agree it would be easier to have the editor run outside the app, but it has to stay within it's walls.

this is more of a 'Feature Request', you should relocate this post there and see what Wes thinks.
Image
billberet
 
Posts: 738
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2008 9:26 pm
Location: NYC

Re: Skin editor on secondary monitor.

Postby Jeroen on Sun Jan 18, 2009 9:04 pm

Well, in the free version all windows can be moved to the other monitor. Maybe it is a deliberate choice, but that would not make any sense, imo.
Jeroen
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2007 2:07 pm

Re: Skin editor on secondary monitor.

Postby wesblack on Mon Jan 19, 2009 2:38 am

I have add the issue to the Mantis tracking system. This will become a feature at some point. :D


Image

Wes Black \ Calrad
wesblack
 
Posts: 1134
Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2007 5:02 pm
Location: Valencia, Ca


Return to Bug Tracking / Reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron