Page 2 of 2

Re: xTVDB

PostPosted: Tue May 12, 2009 1:23 am
by scottw
badubo wrote:Same link :
you can now use <Series.XXX> or <Season.XXX> in the episode template (or <Series.XXX> in the season template) to access the data

i.e. :
Code: Select all
<Series.coverart> will display the banner of the series


Hope this help


Awesome!!! Will try it out as soon as I can.

Thanks!!!!!

Re: xTVDB

PostPosted: Tue May 12, 2009 1:09 pm
by scottw
Badubo,
Sorry I am apparently a little slow this morning. Could you give me an example of how the episode template would look with the Series cover added to it, I am just not getting it :?

Thanks,

Re: xTVDB

PostPosted: Tue May 12, 2009 4:22 pm
by badubo
sorry,
I gave you the wrong variable :
it is <Series.cover> and not coverart, sorry

so you add a line :
seriescover=<Series.cover>
under the [template_episode] section

Re: xTVDB

PostPosted: Wed May 13, 2009 12:25 am
by scottw
badubo wrote:sorry,
I gave you the wrong variable :
it is <Series.cover> and not coverart, sorry

so you add a line :
seriescover=<Series.cover>
under the [template_episode] section


Works PERFECTLY....thank you so much!!!!!
I really appreciate you updating this just for me even though others can use this feature.

One question I have and maybe you can help me but how can I do a search page for these TV shows. I want to be able to type in part or all of an episode title just like you can do with music or movies. I have search pages for music, movies and games but cannot get this working :?
I posted on this already here: http://www.xlobby.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=6832&hilit=search
but nothing has worked so far.

Any ideas??

Re: xTVDB

PostPosted: Wed May 13, 2009 1:16 pm
by badubo
did you try to create a filter, then using an abc overlay, it must show the titles that contains the string you enter.

Re: xTVDB

PostPosted: Thu May 14, 2009 11:38 pm
by scottw
badubo wrote:did you try to create a filter, then using an abc overlay, it must show the titles that contains the string you enter.


I got it...not sure why I had so much trouble. I decided to start over from scratch and it worked. I have made many search pages before not sure what happened this time :lol:

Thanks for the help.

Re: xTVDB

PostPosted: Sat Apr 10, 2010 9:21 pm
by Cabinetguy
Hey everyone,

I have the Babylon 5 series including the movies. The movies show up on TVDB.com as "specials".
XTVDB doesn't recognize "specials". Is there a way to modify the .ini file to recognize "specials"?


Thank's
Brian

Re: xTVDB

PostPosted: Wed Jul 14, 2010 4:38 pm
by Marbles_00
Wondering if someone can help. I'm using this plugin for the first time, and I'm trying to get it to work, but so far, have been unsuccessful.

Basically my seasons are ripped DVD's in the following format:
\\Tower\Disk1\TV Episodes\Lost\Season1\Episode1\Video_TS\Video_ts.ifo and 2 .vob files
Then it would be Episode2\Video_TS\video_ts.ifo and another 2 .vob files

But I can't seem to get the XTVDBConfig.exe file to do anything.

Is there a step by step tutorial on how to use this plugin somewhere?

Thanks in advance.

Re: xTVDB

PostPosted: Wed Jul 21, 2010 12:22 am
by Marbles_00
Is there a step by step tutorial on how to use this plugin somewhere?


There is now :D :
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=7332&start=30#p51704