Help with Xmovewindow

Xlobby plugin development

Help with Xmovewindow

Postby P3rv3rt B3ar on Sun Sep 21, 2008 12:26 pm

Ok this is gonna be bit arrogant newbie question, im sure answer is out there already, but i got 290 hits with search...

So first of all wheres the defining thread of xmovewindow? ive found something called "xmovewindow translation" but that thread seems to jump into train of thought between the stations. or is there english documentation perhaps, it seems copy on sharps site came only with french one?

And more specificly my main problem seems to be that allthough i get google earth embedded pretty nicely, when ever i change the screen and later come back, embedded window has switched to some other google earth window... now i noticed that theres command called "lock" but what i gather from french doc... i dont think this remedies my problem?
Image
P3rv3rt B3ar
 
Posts: 1367
Joined: Fri Apr 07, 2006 9:52 pm
Location: West Coast Funland

Re: Help with Xmovewindow

Postby Marbles_00 on Mon Sep 22, 2008 1:52 am

Added and updated my xlobby site to include the English translation document. Look under xlobby documents/some plugin setup. It's the last entry.
Image
Mayhem Creations
where my:
    -Music Distribution
    -HTPC
    -MediaPVR
    -UnRAID box
    -OTA
are all discussed.

Xlobby Free Zone
Marbles_00
 
Posts: 1882
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2005 12:44 pm
Location: Canada

Re: Help with Xmovewindow

Postby vaporhat on Tue Sep 23, 2008 6:24 pm

-3RiC
vaporhat
 
Posts: 273
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 11:56 pm
Location: CT, U.S.A.

Re: Help with Xmovewindow

Postby P3rv3rt B3ar on Sun Oct 05, 2008 8:20 pm

Thanx guys. Unfortunately though english docs didnt provide solution to problem... has anybody else tried or perhaps managed to embed Google earth properly with XMoveWindow?
Image
P3rv3rt B3ar
 
Posts: 1367
Joined: Fri Apr 07, 2006 9:52 pm
Location: West Coast Funland


Return to Plugins

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 3 guests

cron