Page 9 of 9

Re: MediaPortal TvEngine3 plugin WWW

PostPosted: Sun Jan 16, 2011 7:28 am
by S Pittaway
images are easy, in the get function that you use to return your plugin text you can simply return an image object (which in turn can be easily loaded from a jpg/png file).

Re: MediaPortal TvEngine3 plugin WWW

PostPosted: Sun Jan 16, 2011 3:48 pm
by Marbles_00
UPDATE TO MY PREVIOUS POST:

I figured out what was wrong...all my version numbers were all screwed up. I ended up copying all the important plugin files direct from the HTPC and made sure I installed the correct version of MP that is the same as the HTPC, now everything is working good.

Re: MediaPortal TvEngine3 plugin WWW

PostPosted: Mon Jan 17, 2011 8:20 am
by lar282
here is a build of just the plugin that support images of REC status. See text file in the plugin folder for more info.
http://www.xlobby.com/files/Shaggy/MpTv3/Xmptv.rar

Re: MediaPortal TvEngine3 plugin WWW

PostPosted: Mon Jan 17, 2011 4:28 pm
by Marbles_00
AWESOME! Thank you very much for this, deeply appreciated. I'll hopefully get a chance to give this a whirl tonight.

*UPDATE*
Seems to work well. I just have to create a recoff image to suit.

Thanks for doing this update. :D

Re: MediaPortal TvEngine3 plugin WWW

PostPosted: Wed Jan 19, 2011 9:16 am
by Marbles_00
Okay, I found a wee bug in that update. The icon only seems to change if you restart xlobby, otherwise it will only show the recon or recoff image. Example, the recoff image is showing and a show has started recording. It will not change to the recon image unless I restart xlobby.

Re: MediaPortal TvEngine3 plugin WWW

PostPosted: Wed Jan 19, 2011 9:29 am
by lar282
Marbles_00 wrote:Okay, I found a wee bug in that update. The icon only seems to change if you restart xlobby, otherwise it will only show the recon or recoff image. Example, the recoff image is showing and a show has started recording. It will not change to the recon image unless I restart xlobby.

Hmmmm, did I forget the invalidate?
Let me check

//Lasse

Re: MediaPortal TvEngine3 plugin WWW

PostPosted: Thu Jan 20, 2011 12:13 pm
by lar282
Anyone knows if one needs more than
SendCommand("invalidate");
when it comes to images?

Do I have to do this?
xhelper.GrabPaintKey();
xhelper.ReleasePaintKey();

Re: MediaPortal TvEngine3 plugin WWW

PostPosted: Fri Jan 21, 2011 8:47 am
by lar282
[quote="Marbles_00"]Okay, I found a wee bug in that update. The icon only seems to change if you restart xlobby, otherwise it will only show the recon or recoff image. Example, the recoff image is showing and a show has started recording. It will not change to the recon image unless I restart xlobby.[/quote]
Try this for me please

Edit the
Program Files (x86)\Team MediaPortal\MediaPortal TV Server\Xlobby.xml

and put the clients ip number in there.It supports 2 ip adresses
Mine looks like this.
<XLrecDatabase XLrecDatabase="c:\program files\xlobby\databases\recordedtv.xml" XL_ipnumber="192.168.0.9" XL_ipnumber2="192.168.0.10" />

I remember that I removed the feature that XL checks periodically the tvserver because it was hogging resources. With the above it will push messages instead.

let me know


//Lasse