xap plugin not appearing

Xlobby plugin development

xap plugin not appearing

Postby HomersBrain on Wed Sep 21, 2005 7:59 pm

I've just installed xlobby and want to use it with Homeseer, but I'm not getting anywhere with the xap plugin.

I've downloaded it from here: http://www.france.xlobby.com/plugins/xA ... Xlobby.zip

and unzipped it into the xlobby plugins folder but it's not appearing when I go to the plugins tab within Xlobby (F2).

Is there anything else I should be doing it activate it?

Thanks in advance.

Mike
HomersBrain
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2005 7:52 pm

Postby lar282 on Thu Sep 22, 2005 6:10 am

Found this in the Xap thread

4) Installation
First, you have to install all your xAP applications.
Be sure you have installed the latest Xlobby version http://www.xlobby.com/xlobby2.zip then download the plug and decompress it in your Xlobby directory http://www.france.xlobby.com/forum/ptri ... plugin.zip.

It will create
- 6 files in your Xlobby directory (6 DLL)
- 1 folder in plugins directory named xAP-Xlobby with 2 files: AP-Xlobby.dll and xAP.ini
- 1 folder in xAP-Xlobby directory named Schema with 2 files: ACTIONS.XML and EVENTS.XML.

http://www.xlobby.com/forum/viewtopic.p ... 6&start=75

PS:Post in the support section:DS

//Lasse
lar282
 
Posts: 1682
Joined: Thu Apr 01, 2004 4:13 pm
Location: Helsingborg, Sweden

Postby HomersBrain on Thu Sep 22, 2005 6:33 am

Thanks Lasse - I must have been using the wrong version of the plugin. It's appearing now, and talking to the xap hub.

(I'll post in the correct forum next time!)

Mike
HomersBrain
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 21, 2005 7:52 pm


Return to Plugins

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron