XCam plugin by Ptrinchi

Xlobby plugin development

XCam plugin by Ptrinchi

Postby dgemily on Thu Oct 21, 2004 9:40 am

- Xcam plugin by Ptrinchi
to view your your webcam via xlobby

1 – Download the files 3 zips for this plugin
- http://france.xlobby.com/download/A_mettre_dans_Xlobby.ZIP
To put in the repertory “Xlobby” (2DLL),
- http://france.xlobby.com/download/A_mettre_dans_Plugins.ZIP
To put in the repertory “Plugin” of xlobby (1 repertory Xcam with indide, 1 DLL and 1 INI)
- http://france.xlobby.com/download/A_mettre_dans_System32.ZIP
To put in Windows\system32 (1 DLL and 1 OCA).

2 – Register the OCX with regsvr32 command:
%SystemRoot%\system32\webcam.ocx

3 - Launch Xlobby and press F2. In “Plugin” choose Xcam and launch the configuration
In this window choose a device in the list of video detected by Windows
, press Set device and launch a test. At the right side, you will see something it‘s mean that is good, press Ok to save

There are 5 commands:

-Show
To display the window with video flow on global overlay. It’s mean that the video flow will be always on front of the active application (Xlobby, zoomplayer ...)

- Hide
To hide the window. If you want only the wecam window on 1 screen of xlobby, you must add this event in the exit event of your screen

- Start
To active, in real time the video flow

- stop
To stop the video flow (black screen)

- location
To display the window where you want, you have to write on parameter "left|top" (like 230|120).

Thanks to Ptrinchi :wink:
Member of XLobby FR Team
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Releases from the French team
dgemily
 
Posts: 795
Joined: Thu May 13, 2004 6:24 am
Location: Paris, France

Resizing window size

Postby jpoveda on Sat Oct 23, 2004 6:33 pm

Hi Dgemily.

I installed the plugin and I don't understand very well differences betwen show and start. I would ask you if it be possible to have a window size command for future versions.

Thanks a lot.
jpoveda
 
Posts: 111
Joined: Mon May 17, 2004 6:45 am
Location: Spain

Postby Aaron on Sat Oct 23, 2004 10:41 pm

very cool... nice to see more and more plug-ins being written!
Aaron
 
Posts: 302
Joined: Fri May 07, 2004 3:50 am

Re: Resizing window size

Postby dgemily on Sat Oct 23, 2004 10:45 pm

jpoveda wrote:Hi Dgemily.

I installed the plugin and I don't understand very well differences betwen show and start. I would ask you if it be possible to have a window size command for future versions.

Thanks a lot.


you have to ask Ptrinchi :wink: but I will tell it to him...
Last edited by dgemily on Wed Feb 01, 2006 8:15 am, edited 1 time in total.
Member of XLobby FR Team
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Releases from the French team
dgemily
 
Posts: 795
Joined: Thu May 13, 2004 6:24 am
Location: Paris, France

Postby ptrinchi on Mon Oct 25, 2004 3:02 pm

Hi all,

First I want to apology for my English. :oops:

I'm very happy to see that other people are interesting with my plug in.

You have five possible actions.
1 - Show is the first action for viewing the stream video. It creates the form if nothing is visible. It also starts the video stream.
2 - Hide is for closing the form. If you close the form with Hide you must recreate it with show the next time.
3 – Stop is for stopping the video stream but the form still reminds. You will see a black screen. It will not hide the form.
4 - Start is for restart the video stream ended with stop. It will not recreate it.
5 – Location is for choosing the top left corner you must pass parameter like 100|50

The default size for the stream video is 320 by 200. In a future version I will add a sizing action to chose between 3 sizes (or perhaps an auto detection off the real size)
I will also add a shutter release to take and store photo.

I will inform you soon :D
ptrinchi
 
Posts: 108
Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2004 8:52 pm
Location: France

Postby dgemily on Mon Oct 25, 2004 3:12 pm

I would ask you if it be possible to have a window size command for future versions.

may be you can try to do it with the plugin xmovewindow :here is the last release of this plugin:
http://users.skynet.be/badubo/temp/XMoveWindow.dll

to use it , look at an example here: http://www.xlobby.com/forum/viewtopic.php?p=13678#13678

Later,
Member of XLobby FR Team
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Releases from the French team
dgemily
 
Posts: 795
Joined: Thu May 13, 2004 6:24 am
Location: Paris, France

New version

Postby ptrinchi on Fri Oct 29, 2004 9:57 am

A new version of this plug in is coming.
Dgemily member of the French team will post it as soon as possible.

2 actions are added.
- Resize to size the XCam form.
- Photo to take JPG picture of the video stream.
ptrinchi
 
Posts: 108
Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2004 8:52 pm
Location: France

Postby dgemily on Fri Oct 29, 2004 4:01 pm

so,the last version of XCam:

- http://france.xlobby.com/plugins/XCam/XlobbyCam.zip
- http://france.xlobby.com/plugins/XCam/System.ZIP

there is an "isntall XCam.txt" inside :wink:

thanks ptrinchi Image
Member of XLobby FR Team
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Releases from the French team
dgemily
 
Posts: 795
Joined: Thu May 13, 2004 6:24 am
Location: Paris, France

Postby jpoveda on Sat Oct 30, 2004 7:38 pm

Hi ptrinchi,

I installed last version and I can't resize the window. Could be a good idea to put the window size in plugin configuration too.

Dgemily, very nice, very very nice, I tried with xmovewindow but I can't resize it (I get the classname with girder, but then the plugin shows xlobby configuration (??) not xcam image. Doesn't matter, I would know more about register command and if you plan to add flags to control always on top and keep focus features. Some times I need to use these configurations.

Thanks a lot.
jpoveda
 
Posts: 111
Joined: Mon May 17, 2004 6:45 am
Location: Spain

Postby ptrinchi on Mon Nov 01, 2004 8:46 am

jpoveda, the resize function ask the web cam his video stream size and resize the windows to this size.

It doesn't make a zoom in or zoom out of the video stream to a specified size. I don't know how to resize the video stream (make an on time video treatment?)

Sorry :oops:
ptrinchi
 
Posts: 108
Joined: Fri Sep 10, 2004 8:52 pm
Location: France

Postby jpoveda on Mon Nov 01, 2004 9:05 am

Hi ptrinchi,

I would like xcam window size was greater than 320*240. I don't need a zoom in/out. Well, I'll try again with xmovewindow.

Thanks a lot.
jpoveda
 
Posts: 111
Joined: Mon May 17, 2004 6:45 am
Location: Spain

Postby dgemily on Mon Nov 01, 2004 12:28 pm

it seems that it doesn't work with xmovewindow :(
Member of XLobby FR Team
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Releases from the French team
dgemily
 
Posts: 795
Joined: Thu May 13, 2004 6:24 am
Location: Paris, France

Postby jpoveda on Mon Nov 01, 2004 6:55 pm

Hi dgemily,

I would know more about register command and if you plan to add flags to control always on top and keep focus features. Some times I need to use these configurations.
jpoveda
 
Posts: 111
Joined: Mon May 17, 2004 6:45 am
Location: Spain

Postby badubo on Mon Nov 01, 2004 8:36 pm

Hi,

The register command is not used. It will be for a future possibility to give alias (i.e. using MPC or ZP with the same Zone)

The actual plugin (see the link above) already put the window as "always on top" and give the focus to xlobby (but only if the foreground window is one monitored by the plugin)
Badubo
Member of XLobby FR Team
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
badubo
 
Posts: 505
Joined: Mon May 03, 2004 7:33 pm
Location: Belgium

Postby GFORCE on Wed Jan 04, 2006 9:14 am

one thing, is there anyway to record from these cams?
GFORCE
 
Posts: 193
Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2004 12:17 pm

Next

Return to Plugins

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron