Original XWeather Plugin Stopped Working

Xlobby plugin development

Original XWeather Plugin Stopped Working

Postby NeutronX01 on Wed Jun 30, 2004 1:37 am

Steven,

It appears the the original XWeather plugin that came with Xlobby has stoppped working with the latest version of the Plugin SDK.

It works fine with the DLL dated 04/08/04.
It does not work with the DLL dated 05/04/04.

When I say it has stopped working, I mean that it no longer shows up as a plugin in the configuration menu.

If I use the older DLL, the new plugins (XStats, USBIRT) cause an error in the event manager. When the newer DLL is used, the event manager doesn't throw an error, but, like I said, XWeather disappears.

Maybe I am doing something wrong or just missed something.

Thanks for all your hardwork!
NeutronX01
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 2:45 am
Location: Kansas City (Gardner, actually)

Postby jowaldo on Wed Jun 30, 2004 1:43 am

you sure your plugins are in the \plugins subfolder?

oh and are you using the latest exe?
http://www.xlobby.com/xlobby2.zip

Make sure the xlobby.exe is dated today when you unzip it.
jowaldo
 
Posts: 904
Joined: Wed May 21, 2003 7:17 pm

Postby stevenhanna6 on Wed Jun 30, 2004 6:19 pm

there is a new xweather update in the zip file I just uploaded

http://www.xlobby.com/xlobby2.zip

its working fine over here, make sure your using the included xlobby2.exe in that zip file.
stevenhanna6
 
Posts: 934
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 10:39 am
Location: Ontario, Canada

Postby James4U on Wed Jun 30, 2004 6:54 pm

One thing I found is that I had to delete my selections and re-create the entries in the Setup/Plugin/xWeather configuration.

They where showing up listing the city codes instead of the text description for each of the cities I had previously selected.

:)

But have found one bug, that if I stop and restart Xlobby, the weather plugin DOES NOT load, and only loads if you refresh the weather data..
James4U
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Thu Jun 17, 2004 4:43 am
Location: Ontario, Canada

Postby NeutronX01 on Wed Jun 30, 2004 7:38 pm

Ok, it shows up as a plugin again now that I downloaded the newest version the XWeather DLL.

Thanks!
NeutronX01
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jun 18, 2004 2:45 am
Location: Kansas City (Gardner, actually)


Return to Plugins

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron