Jowaldo's Skin 4.2 - UPDATED 02/08/05 www

This is the place to post your skins, and discuss skinning

Postby jowaldo on Mon Apr 04, 2005 2:23 am

i haven't had any time recently to do a decent amount of work on it. So far I've been working on the music movie and weather screens. I should be able to start really workin on it again in about a week or two, then be ready to post it a week after that.

If all goes well tho :?
jowaldo
 
Posts: 904
Joined: Wed May 21, 2003 7:17 pm

Postby stevenhanna6 on Tue Apr 05, 2005 6:35 pm

jowaldo I modified your first post so your skin shows up on the skins homepage...if you have some time can you add a small description and an 320x240 image. thanks
stevenhanna6
 
Posts: 934
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2003 10:39 am
Location: Ontario, Canada

Postby Naylia on Tue Apr 05, 2005 7:30 pm

Jowaldo,

Was wondering if you mind if I borrow some stuff from your skin. I am starting a new skin sometime soon and I'd like to use your multi-theme setup. Thanks!
Naylia
 
Posts: 530
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2004 7:50 pm
Location: Boston, MA

Postby jowaldo on Tue Apr 05, 2005 8:35 pm

No worries... other people already are using it I found out the other day..
jowaldo
 
Posts: 904
Joined: Wed May 21, 2003 7:17 pm

Postby Naylia on Tue Apr 05, 2005 8:43 pm

How did you go about doing the button/background swapping. Is it just tied to a batchfile or move command? Or is there a better way?
Naylia
 
Posts: 530
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2004 7:50 pm
Location: Boston, MA

Postby jowaldo on Thu Apr 07, 2005 6:04 pm

just batch files that overwrite other files... I just have a generic name for the buttons that are displayed... like button.png, but then i have a red-button.png blue-button.png that the batch file copies and overwrites the button.png with.

Then I have xlobby run the refresh images command so it sees that they changed.
jowaldo
 
Posts: 904
Joined: Wed May 21, 2003 7:17 pm

Postby erikt on Thu Apr 07, 2005 6:41 pm

Hey jowaldo,

Did you ever figure out what the problem was on the ppc music jump
overlay?

erikt
erikt
 
Posts: 81
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2004 1:49 pm
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Postby jowaldo on Fri Apr 08, 2005 3:33 pm

yeah when you click on the button to bring up the jump to overlay it was calling a open overlay command instead of a open abc overlay command.

I fixed it, and will post in the next version..
jowaldo
 
Posts: 904
Joined: Wed May 21, 2003 7:17 pm

Postby erikt on Fri Apr 08, 2005 3:55 pm

Thanks! I should have noticed that myself...
erikt
erikt
 
Posts: 81
Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2004 1:49 pm
Location: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Postby tka on Sat Apr 23, 2005 1:33 am

Jowaldo,

Any chance you could post your most up-to-date skin, even if not everything is finished? I would love to get the bugfixes loaded (like page down on the tracklist).

Many thanks,

Thomas
tka
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2004 3:44 am

Postby jowaldo on Sun Apr 24, 2005 4:32 am

I've made so many changes that at the moment my skin has a lot more non-functional things in it then that page down thing.

I have been reallllly busy for over the last month, but now I will for sure have some time this week to get crackin on this again. Hopefully I can give you an updated copy by the end of the week.
jowaldo
 
Posts: 904
Joined: Wed May 21, 2003 7:17 pm

Postby tatatoothy on Sun Apr 24, 2005 9:27 pm

How do I change the number of movies that comes up? I'd like to change it to 12, making the images smaller as well.
thanks!! the skin is great!h
tatatoothy
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Fri Nov 05, 2004 11:51 pm

Postby jowaldo on Mon Apr 25, 2005 10:01 pm

tatatoothy wrote:How do I change the number of movies that comes up? I'd like to change it to 12, making the images smaller as well.
thanks!! the skin is great!h


Just go to the movies page.. hit the pause/break key to bring up the skin editor, click where the movies show up in the skin (so there is a selection box around it) then go to the item>category tab and play around with the number of columns until its how you like it. You can also click the box in the skin itself with the movie covers showing and drag the corners around so its the size you want.

Hope that helps ya out... let me know if that doesn't make sense...
jowaldo
 
Posts: 904
Joined: Wed May 21, 2003 7:17 pm

Postby m_masta on Thu May 12, 2005 5:11 am

Bill Lott wrote:me too...

Of course, I don't have any games either.... but, if I select "games" xLobby does lock up.

This is old ...
but I'm having the same problem with the skin. I'm using very latest executables. If I go to "Games", it's an instan lock-up and I have to Alt-Ctrl-Del to get out of Xlobby.
Weird

I figured out how to fix it:
the screen expects a database "snes" which I don't have. I changed it manually to "music" just to test it out, and sure enough, the games screen is fine and shows me my music albums.
Now Playing:
Image
m_masta
 
Posts: 125
Joined: Fri Mar 11, 2005 5:41 am
Location: Houston, TX

Postby jowaldo on Mon May 16, 2005 3:33 pm

I just posted in the bugs section about that... maybe steven can fix that.. But I'll also add at least a blank db for snes in my skin...

Oh and if anyone is wondering, i've been held up again on my work on this... I can't say for sure when but hopefully i'll be done soon.
jowaldo
 
Posts: 904
Joined: Wed May 21, 2003 7:17 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Skins

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron